Lucidity Contemporary – 2017 Scholarship Awards

All scholarship recipients receive an examination scholarship credit for their next examination, a certificate of achievement and badge of recognition.

Congratulations to the students and studios listed.

Scholarship Recipients

Level 1
Kayla Victor – Studio 7 Dance2Perfection (Johannesburg, SA)

Level 2
Tiana Whitton – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)

Level 3
London Parry – All Things Dance (Geraldton, AUS)
Samara Saunders – Victoria Phillips Academy (Auckland, NZ)

Level 4
Amelia Simpson – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)
Bonnie Duff Edwards – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)

Level 5
Hannah Heitman – All Things Dance (Geraldton, AUS)
Amy Grayson – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)

Level 6
Ines Maxwell-Stewart – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)

Level 7
Isabella Jones – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)

Level 8
Tamzin Coffin – AMJAZZ (Rotorua, NZ)

Level 9
Georgia Brokenshire – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)

Level 10
Arabella Healion – All That Dance (Brisbane, AUS)

Top Tier Awards

Top Tier Awards recognise the top five students after the award winner (this number can be more than five if there are several students with the same mark).  

Marks must be in the 90s to qualify.  All recipients receive a certicate of achievement and badge of recognition.

Level One
William Mallin – Victoria Phillips Academy (Auckland, NZ)
Ava Bhimy – Victoria Phillips Academy (Auckland, NZ)
Mikayla White – Victoria Phillips Academy (Auckland, NZ)

Level Two
Olivia Janine Jensen – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)
Eleanor Jones – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)
Siena Bhimy – Victoria Phillips Academy (Auckland, NZ)
Kaitlen Calder – Garmonsway School of Dance (Christchurch, NZ)
Maggie Williams – Victoria Phillips Academy (Auckland, NZ)

Level Three
Savanna Tantirige – Garmonsway School of Dance (Christchurch, NZ)
Isobel Gutteridge – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)
Kaylin Johnston – Garmonsway School of Dance (Christchurch, NZ)
Lana O’Gorman – Silhouette Dance Studio (Perth, AUS)
Ellie Peuchot – Silhouette Dance Studio (Perth, AUS)
Kayla Breach – Dance24seven (Huapai, NZ)

Level Four
Nicola Sutherland-Smith – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)
Brylee Stewart – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)
Brianna Bold – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)
Maia Murdoch – Jazz Time (Invercargill, NZ)
Ayla Cooksley – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)

Level Five
Brienna McConachy – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)
Sophie Van der Meyden – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)
Juliet Kaard – Silhouette Dance Studio (Perth, AUS)
Alana McTamney –  DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)
Jordan McDonald – All Things Dance (Geraldton, AUS)
Xanthe Savill – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)

Level Six
Elise Lockwood – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)
Annabel Gilliam Cairns – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)
Caitlyn Gould – All That Dance (Brisbane, AUS)
Rebecca Christie – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)
Jessica Fraser – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)

Level Seven
Nadia Priolo – All Things Dance (Geraldton, AUS)
Maria Jones – DanceWorks Studios (Palmerston North, NZ)
Talia Horo – Jazz Time (Invercargill, NZ)
Sophia Garofalakis – Interfusion Dance Studio (Auckland, NZ)
Molly Nicholson – Dance24seven (Huapai, NZ)

Level Eight
Talia Horo – Jazz Time (Invercargill, NZ)
Zoe Davidson-Wall – All That Dance (Brisbane, AUS)
Madeline Morton – All That Dance (Brisbane, AUS)
Ava McKenzie – Victoria Phillips Academy (Auckland, NZ)
Lilly Russell – AMJAZZ (Rotorua, NZ)
Gemma Casey – All That Dance (Brisbane, AUS)

Level Nine
Georgia Payne – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)
Milly Heimsath – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)
Alice Otten – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)
Sarah Wilson – Victoria Phillips Academy (Auckland, NZ)
Ella Tobin – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)
Jennifer Hill – Ponsonby School of Dance (Auckland, NZ)
Ella McNae – Victoria Phillips Academy (Auckland, NZ)

Level Ten
Maria Skorykh – Queenstown School of Dance (Queenstown, NZ)
Lisa Robertson – All That Dance (Brisbane, AUS)